What AI coding plans really deliver

Official limits, dated changes, and community reports for Claude Code, Codex, Copilot, Cursor and Devin. Data as of 2026-10-16.

Rows marked Unverified or Partly verified come from non-vendor sources or incomplete vendor pages. Confirm before relying on them. Prices USD/month, excl. tax. 'verified' = read on the official page on 2026-10-16. 'secondary' = from a non-vendor source; confirm against vendor before publishing. No vendor publishes absolute token/message caps except where stated.

Price tier:
Plan$/moLimitsHow limits workOverageStatusSource
Cursor Free$0Limited agent + chat requestsShared Cursor+Grok pool, refreshes weeklyn/aVerifiedsource
Cursor Plus (X Subscription)$8Basic usage pool (1x); Grok models onlyShared Cursor+Grok pool, weekly refreshTop-offs (price not stated)Verifiedsource
Cursor Premium$304x Plus pool; third-party models NOT included in poolWeekly refresh; third-party models billed at API list priceTop-offs; third-party models at API list price with spend capsVerifiedsource
Cursor Super$10015x Plus; priority at peakWeekly refreshTop-offs; 3rd-party at API priceVerifiedsource
Cursor Ultra$20050x PlusWeekly refreshTop-offs; 3rd-party at API priceVerifiedsource
Cursor Teams$30+/user4-50x Plus by seat tierWeeklyTop-offsVerifiedsource
Anthropic Claude Pro (incl. Claude Code)$20 monthly / 17 annual ($200/yr)>=5x Free per 5h session; weekly limits on top; no fixed message countRolling 5-hour window + weekly cap, shared across chat and Claude CodeUsage credits at standard API rates (opt-in)Verifiedsource
Anthropic Claude Max 5x$1005x Pro per 5h session; Fable model capped at 50% of weekly limits; $100/mo API credits5h window + weekly capUsage credits at API ratesVerifiedsource
Anthropic Claude Max 20x$20020x Pro per 5h session; $200/mo API credits5h window + weekly capUsage credits at API ratesVerifiedsource
Anthropic Team Standard / Premium$20 annual / 25 monthly (Standard); 100 annual / 125 monthly (Premium)Standard > Pro; Premium = 5x Standard5h + weeklyExtra usageUnverifiedsource
OpenAI Codex – ChatGPT Free$0GPT-6 Luna, standard speed, desktop appNot statedn/aVerifiedsource
OpenAI Codex – ChatGPT Go$8GPT-6 Luna, lightweight tasksNot statedNot statedVerifiedsource
OpenAI Codex – ChatGPT Plus$20Local msgs per 5h (estimates): GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160, GPT-6 Sol 15-150, GPT-6 Astra 5-45, GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000; weekly limits may apply5-hour window + possible weekly; Fast mode 2.5x, Ultrafast 8x included usageBuy ChatGPT credits (e.g. GPT-6.1 Sol 50/2.5/250 credits per 1M in/cached/out); or API keyVerifiedsource
OpenAI Codex – ChatGPT Pro 100 / 200 / 500$100 / 200 / 500No 5-hour limit currently; weekly may apply; Ultrafast only on $500WeeklyCreditsPartly verifiedsource
OpenAI Codex – Business$25/user monthly (annual lower, not captured)Same 5h estimates as Plus (Standard)5h + weeklyWorkspace creditsPartly verifiedsource
GitHub Copilot Free$02,000 completions + 50 chat requests / monthMonthlyn/aVerifiedsource
GitHub Copilot Pro$10$15/mo AI Credits total ($10 base + $5 flex); completions unlimitedMonthly credit allowance (1 credit=$0.01), token-metered by model; plus session & weekly limits (Apr 2026 blog)Paid usage at $0.01/credit with budgetVerifiedsource
GitHub Copilot Pro+$39$70/mo AI Credits ($39 base + $31 flex)Monthly credits + weekly limits (>5x Pro)$0.01/creditVerifiedsource
GitHub Copilot Max$100$200/mo AI Credits ($100 base + flex; page shows $200 total)Monthly credits; flex 'may change over time'$0.01/creditVerifiedsource
Cognition Devin Free$0Light quota, limited models, unlimited Tab/inline editsDaily+weeklyn/aPartly verifiedsource
Cognition Devin Pro$20Daily + weekly quota (size unpublished); covers Devin Cloud, CLI, DesktopDaily allowance >1/7 weekly; calendar refreshOn-demand credits at API pricing, roll over, never expireVerifiedsource
Cognition Devin Max$200Significantly larger weekly quota, no daily capWeekly onlyOn-demand creditsVerifiedsource
Cognition Devin Teams$80 min; $40/full seatFull seat = Pro quota; flex seats draw from shared creditsDaily+weeklyShared on-demand creditsVerifiedsource
Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)$unchanged legacy pricingLegacy prompt-credit plans continuePrompt credits w/ model multipliersUNVERIFIEDUnverifiedsource

Report what your plan actually delivered →